Skip to content

Mediation FAQs

Mediation is a voluntary, informal meeting between all sides to reach agreement on a fair settlement to the dispute. The Idaho Industrial Commission offers a mediation process for people involved in a workers’ compensation claim dispute.

To schedule a mediation session, complete a?Mediation Request Form. The session can be scheduled on the first mutually available date. Mediation sessions are held throughout the state, usually at the nearest Industrial Commission field office.

Each mediation is conducted by a neutral Industrial Commission mediator who has experience in resolving disputes. The mediator oversees the meeting but does not give advice to the participants.

The mediation process frequently results in an immediate solution. However, if the participants are unable to reach agreement through mediation, they may pursue other means to resolve the claim.

The participants of a mediation session typically include representatives for the employee and insurer. You are not required to be represented by an attorney to participate in mediation.

The Industrial Commission does not charge participants for a mediation session. The mediator’s expenses, such as salary and transportation costs, are paid for by the Commission.

A mediation session can occur anytime after the workers’ compensation Notice of Injury and Claim for Benefits Form (IC Form 1) is filed with the Industrial Commission. A mediation session can occur only when?ALL?parties agree to mediate the dispute.

During the meeting, participants discuss suggested settlements to the workers’ compensation claim dispute. The mediator will provide information to all participants but will not give advice. The offers of settlement may be accepted or rejected by the other party, or a counter-offer may be made. If an agreement is reached, it will be put into writing and signed by the parties. If no agreement is reached, either party may pursue other methods for resolving the claim.

ver: 2.1.0 | last updated:
河北快三 临海市 湖北省 钟祥市 大同市 兰溪市 湘潭市 松滋市 铁力市 彭州市 厦门市 宜春市 邹城市 彭州市 山东省 金昌市 平度市 海南省 双滦区 忻州市 葫芦岛市 十堰市 平度市 潞城市 临沂市 阜新市 普兰店市 汉川市 兴城市 都匀市 枣庄市 安达市 烟台市 高邮市 梅河口市 江油市 白银市 丰城市 孝义市 石首市 池州市 葫芦岛市 福建省 金华市 梅河口市 胶州市 上虞市 大石桥市 江阴市 吉首市 大庆市 铁力市 深州市 山西省 厦门市 项城市 永州市 原平市 明光市 耒阳市