Skip to content

Learn About Us


To cultivate an Idaho Workers’ Compensation system that is cooperative, supportive, and equitable for workers and employers in addressing the effects of workplace injuries and illnesses.


To fairly administer the Idaho Workers’ Compensation Law.

Guiding Principles

  • ?Quality Customer Service
  • ?Impartiality
  • ?Accessible Services
  • ?Ethical Practices and Behavior
  • ?Cost Effective and Efficient Operations

Advisory Committee

An?Advisory Committee?has been established to provide the Industrial Commission with informed recommendations and advice on issues affecting the Idaho workers' compensation system. The membership is made up of experienced workers' compensation professionals representing a variety of perspectives.


The Industrial Commission is comprised of four divisions: Compensation, Rehabilitation, Adjudication, and the Crime Victims Compensation Program.

The Idaho Industrial Commission offers rehabilitation services. Employees are the state’s greatest business asset. It is essential to the fiscal health of the state to quickly return injured workers to the labor force.

The Idaho Industrial Commission is an administrative court, and through the Adjudication Division, it provides decisions in workers’ compensation disputes between workers and employers. The Commission is also the upper level reviewing authority for unemployment insurance decisions issued by the Idaho Department of Commerce & Labor.

The Idaho?Crime Victims Compensation Program?was established in 1986 to provide assistance to crime victims who suffer personal injuries. Since it was established, the Program has served over 21,000 victims of crime in Idaho without relying on a single tax dollar.


The three commissioners of the Idaho Industrial Commission are appointed by the governor to serve staggered six-year terms. Traditionally, one is appointed to represent employers, one is appointed to represent employees, and the third is an attorney. No more than two commissioners may represent a single political party. The commissioners elect their own chairman. Current members of the Commission are:

Thomas P. Baskin

Chairman Attorney Representative,

Term ends January 13, 2021

Aaron White

Employee Representative,

Term ends January 13, 2023

Thomas E. Limbaugh

Employer Representative,

Term ends January 14, 2025

Timeline of Commissioners

George H. Fisher, 1918-1923
E. F. Caton, 1918-1919
H. H. Barnes, January 1918-July 1919
W. H. Casaday, 1918-1919
Frank J. Clayton, 1919-1921
Lawrence E. Worstell, 1919-1931
Charles E. Duffy, 1921-1923
Joel Brown, 1923-1933
Frank Langley, 1931-1943
W. L. Robinson, 1933-1945
G. W. Suppiger, 1923-1947
B. W. Oppenheim, 1943-1968
Leo Houtz, 1945-1969
Claude R. Hunter, 1947-1969
Will S. Defenbach, 1968-1990
Richard S. Brown, 1969-1970
Gerald A. Geddes, 1969-1992
Lawrence Sirhall, 1971-1988
Larry J. Jackson, 1989
Logan E. Lanham, 1990-1992
Betty Richardson, 1991-1993
Herb Carlson, 1993-1994
James E. Kerns, 1993-1998
Stephen J. Lord, 1994-1996
Rachel Gilbert, 1995-2000
James F. Kile, 1997-2009
R. D. Maynard, 1999-2018
Thomas E. Limbaugh, 2001-Present
Thomas P. Baskin, 2009-Present
Aaron White, 2018-Present

ver: 2.1.0 | last updated:
河北快三 临海市 湖北省 钟祥市 大同市 兰溪市 湘潭市 松滋市 铁力市 彭州市 厦门市 宜春市 邹城市 彭州市 山东省 金昌市 平度市 海南省 双滦区 忻州市 葫芦岛市 十堰市 平度市 潞城市 临沂市 阜新市 普兰店市 汉川市 兴城市 都匀市 枣庄市 安达市 烟台市 高邮市 梅河口市 江油市 白银市 丰城市 孝义市 石首市 池州市 葫芦岛市 福建省 金华市 梅河口市 胶州市 上虞市 大石桥市 江阴市 吉首市 大庆市 铁力市 深州市 山西省 厦门市 项城市 永州市 原平市 明光市 耒阳市